Bored Now!

Do your ever get those times when everything is just too much? I’m having one of those right now. Something happens where you get to the top of a hill and there is a bloody great drop and an even bigger hill. You just want to crawl back into bed and sleep only to find that it all crashes down on you the second that you open an eyelid. The problem is that you can only sleep for so long, plus there is stuff in life that just won’t go away. 

The people I am happy to converse with right now could be counted on the fingers of a lepper’s bad hand. Yet the world goes on? I would love to be a tortoise, wrapped in straw and tucked away in a box for a few months, possibly years until all the hurt goes away. It never does though, it just finds more and more ingenious ways of getting under my skin.

I’m counting the hours until I can next go to sleep, trying to apportion my unconscienceness so as not to deal with those dead hours in the pre dawn. There is only so much art I can scrawl and regardless of the Instagram likes, it feels phoned in. 

Life feels phoned in too, going through the motions with little or no point as other people drift along without a care in the world. 

This is were I stop before I say too much and get into more trouble. Time for another nap I think.